Our Faculty : Primary Faculty

Thomas Malek, Ph.D.

Professor and Interim Chair of Microbiology and Immunology

Office: 305-243-5627
Fax: 305-243-5522
Address: Room 3119 (office), 3134A, 3141A, & 3141B(lab) Rosenstiel Medical Science Building
Email: tmalek@med.miami.edu

Becky Adkins, Ph.D.

Professor of Microbiology and Immunology

Office: 305-243-5560
Fax: 305-243-4623
Address: Room 3152A (office), 3152D (lab) Rosenstiel Medical Sciences Building
Email: radkins@med.miami.edu

Arba Ager, Ph.D.

Professor of Microbiology and Immunology

Office: 305-243-3142
Fax: 305-243-5522
Address: Room 3031 (office), 3111, 3022, & 3069 (lab) Rosenstiel Medical Sciences Building
Email: aager@med.miami.edu

Allison L. Bayer, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor of Microbiology and Immunology and the Diabetes Research Institute

Office: 305-243-6743
Fax: 305-243-4404
Address: Room 2008 (office), 2037 (lab) DRI
Email: abayer@med.miami.edu

Zhibin Chen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Microbiology and Immunology

Office: 305-243-8348
Fax: 305-243-4623
Address: Room 3035 (office), 3039A, 3039B, & 3042 (lab) Rosenstiel Medical Sciences Building
Email: zchen@med.miami.edu

Bonnie B. Blomberg, Ph.D.

Professor of Microbiology and Immunology

Office: 305-243-6040
Fax: 305-243-4623
Address: Room 3146B (office), 3146A (lab) Rosenstiel Medical Sciences Building
Email: bblomber@med.miami.edu

Daniela Frasca, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

Office: 305-243-6225
Fax: 305-243-4623
Address: 3146A RMSB Rosenthiel Medical Sciences Building
Email: dfrasca@med.miami.edu

Eli Gilboa, Ph.D.

Dodson Professor of Microbiology and Immunology, Director of the Dodson Interdisciplinary Immunotherapy Institute, Co-Leader of the Tumor Immunology Research Program

Office: 305-243-1767
Fax: 305-243-4409
Address: Room 306 Fox Cancer Research Building (office), 231 and 234 PAP (lab)
Email: egilboa@med.miami.edu

Roland Jurecic, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Microbiology and Immunology and Cell Biology

Office: 305- 243-6002
Fax: 305-243-4409
Address Room 3033 (office), 3084, 3086-3087 (lab) Rosentiel Medical Sciences Building
Email: rjurecic@med.miami.edu

Wasif N. Khan, Ph.D.

Professor of Microbiology and Immunology, Director of Postdoctoral Programs Office

Office: 305-243-5694
Fax: 305-243-4623
Address: Room 3147A (office), 3151(lab) Rosenstiel Medical Sciences Building
Email: wnkhan@med.miami.edu

Robert Levy, Ph.D.

Professor of Microbiology and Immunology

Office: 305-243-4542
Fax: 305-243-8595
Address: RMSB 3001 (office) RMSB 3019A, 3014A, 3014B, & 3018 (lab) Rosenthiel Medical Sciences Building
Email: rlevy@med.miami.edu

Mathias G. Lichtenheld, M.D.

Associate Professor of Microbiology and Immunology

Office: 305-243-3301
Fax: 305-243-7211
Address: Room 738 (office), 708 (lab) Batchelor Children’s Research Institute
Email: mlichten@med.miami.edu

Diana M. Lopez, Ph.D

Professor of Microbiology and Immunology, Director of Undergraduate Program

Office: 305-243-6632
Fax: 305-243-4409
Address: Room 509 (office) Papanicolaou Cancer Research Building
Email: dlopez@med.miami.edu

Enrique A. Mesri, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Microbiology and Immunology, Director of Graduate Program

Office: 305-243-5659
Fax: 305-243-8309
Address: Room 217 (office), 216, 218, & 219 (lab) Papanicolaou Cancer Research Building
Email: emesri@med.miami.edu

George P. Munson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Microbiology and Immunology

Office: 305-243-5317
Fax: 305-243-4623
Address: Room 3036 (office), 3115 (lab) Rosenstiel Medical Sciences Building
Email: gmunson@miami.edu

Savita Pahwa, M.D.

Professor, Microbiology & Immunology (Pediatrics and Medicine Director, Miami CFAR (Center for AIDS Research)

Office: 305-243-7732
Fax: 305-243-7211
Address: Room 712 (office), 708 (lab) Batchelor Children’s Research Institute
Email: spahwa@med.miami.edu

Suresh Pallikkuth, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

Office: 305-243-7733
Address: 708 BCRI
Email: SPallikkuth@med.miami.edu

Gregory V. Plano, Ph.D.

Professor of Microbiology and Immunology

Office: 305-243-6310
Fax: 305-243-4623
Address: Room 3032 (office), 3090, 3094, 3097A (lab) Rosenstiel Medical Science Building
Email: gplano@med.miami.edu

Richard L. Riley, PH.D.

Professor of Microbiology and Immunology, Associate Dean for Preclinical Curriculum

Office: 305-243-4779
Address: 2111 RMSB (office) and 3153 RMSB (lab) Rosentiel Medical Sciences Building
Email: rriley@med.miami.edu

Kurt R. Schesser, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Microbiology and Immunology

Office: 305-243-4760
Fax: 305-243-4623
Address: Room 3037 (office), 3076A (lab) Rosenstiel Medical Sciences Building
Email: kschesser@med.miami.edu

Brett Schrand, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor of Microbiology and Immunology

Office: 305-243-1045
Address: Room 231 PAP (office), 231 PAP (lab)
Email: BSchrand@med.miami.edu

Paolo Serafini, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: 305-243-2573
Address: RMSB 3068A (office) RMSB 3075, 3077A (lab) Rosenstiel Medical Sciences Building
Email: pserafini@miami.edu

Noula D. Shembade, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Microbiology and Immunology

Office: 305-243-7893
Fax: 305-243-6410
Address: RMSB 3066 (office), RMSB 3061, 3065, 3081 (lab) Rosentiel Medical Sciences Building
Email: nshembade@med.miami.edu

Natasa Strbo, M.D., D.Sc.

Research Assistant Professor

Office: 305-243-7787
Fax: 305-243-5522
Address: Room 3014 (office), 3014 (lab) Rosentiel Medical Sciences Building
nstrbo@med.miami.edu