Our Faculty : Secondary Faculty

Maria Abreu, M.D.

Chief, Division of Gastroenterology
Professor of Medicine
Professor, Microbiology and Immunology

Office: 305-243-8644
Address: 1011 NW 15th St
Miami, FL 33136
mabreu1@med.miami.edu

Dragana Ajdic

Assistant Professor Dermatology and Cutaneous Surgery
 and Microbiology and Immunology

Office: 305-243-0475
Address: RMSB Room 2089
1600 NW 10th Ave.
Miami, FL 33136
dajdic@med.miami.edu

Norman H. Altman, V.M.D.

Professor of Pathology & Microbiology and Immunology, Director, Division of Comparative Pathology

Office: 305-243-6640
Address: 1120 NW 14th Street
14th Floor, Suite 1409
Miami, FL 33136
NAltman@med.miami.edu

Samita S. Andreansky, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor of Pediatrics and Microbiology and Immunology

Office: 305-243-4896
Address: 1601 N.W. 12th Ave.
Miami, FL 33136
SAndreansky@med.miami.edu

Glen N. Barber, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Cell Biology Department, Department of Medicine, and Department of Microbiology and Immunology

Office: 305-243-5914
Address: 1600 NW 10th Avenue
RMSB 4017
Miami, FL 33136
gbarber@med.miami.edu

Carolyn Cray, Ph.D.

Professor of Clinical Pathology and Laboratory Medicine and Professor of Microbiology & Immunology

Office: 305-243-4767
Address: 1120 NW 14th Street
14th Floor, Suite 1409
Miami, FL 33136
CCray@med.miami.edu

Derek Dykxhoorn, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Dr. John T. Macdonald Foundation Department of Human Genetics, and the Department of Microbiology and Immunology

Office: 305-243-7596
Address: 509 Biomed Research Bldg
DDykxhoorn@med.miami.edu

Luca Inverardi, M.D.

Research Professor of Medicine, Microbiology and Immunology at the University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

Office: 305-243-5347
Address: 1450 N.W. 10th Avenue
Miami, FL 33136
LInverar@med.miami.edu

Dmitry V. Ivanov, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology

Office: 305-482-4796
Address: 900 N.W. 17th Street
Miami, Florida 33136
DIvanov@med.miami.edu

Norma Kenyon, Ph.D.

Martin Kleiman Professor of Surgery, Microbiology & Immunology and Biomedical Engineering, Executive Director, Wallace H. Coulter Center for Translational Research, Senior Associate Dean for Translational Science

Office: 305-243-5346
nkenyon@med.miami.edu

Michael A. Kolber, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor of Medicine, Department of Public Health Science and Microbiology and Immunology

Office: 305-243-4791
Address: 1611 NW 12th Ave
Miami, FL 33136
mkolber@med.miami.edu

Krishna V. Komanduri, M.D.

Professor of Medicine, Microbiology and Immunology
Medical Director, Adult Stem Cell Transplant Program

Office: 305-243-5302
Address: 1475 NW 12th Ave
Miami, FL 33136
kkomanduri@med.miami.edu

Wei Li, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Ophthalmology, Microbiology & Immunology

Office: 305-326-6445
Address: McKnight Vision Research Center – 619
wli@med.miami.edu

Octavio V. Martinez

Research Associate Professor, Tissue Bank

Office: 305-689-1483
omartinez@med.miami.edu

Micheline McCarthy, M.D.

Professor of Neurology
Neurology Staff Physician Miami VA Medical Center
VA Neuroimmunology Division

Office: 305-575-3151
Address: 1201 N.W. 16th St.
Miami, FL 33125
MMcCarth@med.miami.edu

Darlene Miller, D.H.Sc., M.P.H., C.I.C.

-Research Associate Professor of Ophthalmology
Scientific Director, Ocular Microbiology Laboratory

Office: 305-326-6034
Address: 900 N.W. 17th Street · Miami, Florida 33136
dmiller@med.miami.edu

Rajendra N. Pahwa, M.D.

Research Associate Professor of Surgery and Medical Director of the cGMP Cell Processing Facility at the Diabetes Research Institute

Office: 305-243-6146
Address: 1450 NW 10th Ave, Miami, FL 33136
RXP240@med.miami.edu

Ricardo Pastori, Ph.D.

Research Professor of Medicine, Immunology, and Microbiology and the Director of the Molecular Biology Laboratory at the Diabetes Research Institute.

Office: 305-243-5349
RPastori@med.miami.edu

Victor L. Perez, M.D.

Professor of Ophthalmology

Office: 305-326-6302
Address: 900 N.W. 17th Street · Miami, Florida 33136
vperez4@med.miami.edu

Antonello Pileggi, M.D., Ph.D.

Research Professor of Surgery

Office: 305-243-2924
Address: 1120 N.W. 14th St.
4th Floor
Miami, FL 33136
apileggi@med.miami.edu

Alberto Pugliese, M.D.

Professor of Medicine, Immunology and Microbiology, and Head of the Immunogenetics Program at the Diabetes Research Institute

Office: 305-243-5348
Address:
APuglies@med.miami.edu

Camillo Ricordi, M.D.

Chief, Division of Cellular Transplantation
Professor of Surgery and Medicine

Office: 305-243-6913
Address: Diabetes Research Institute
1450 NW 10th Ave, 1st flr
Miami, FL 33136
ricordi@miami.edu

Mario Stevenson, Ph.D.

Chief, Division of Infectious Diseases
Co-Director of CFAR
Professor of Medicine

Office: 305-243-3550
Fax: 305-243-8799
Address: Life Science Technology Park
1951 N.W. 7th Avenue, Room 2331B
mstevenson@med.miami.edu

Joseph D. Rosenblatt, M.D.

Chief, Division of Hematology-Oncology, Department of Medicine
Professor of Medicine, Microbiology & Immunology
William J. Harrington Chair in Hematology

Office: 305-243-4860
Address: Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
1475 N.W. 12th Avenue
jrosenblatt@med.miami.edu

Emmanuel Thomas, M.D., Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor, Cell Biology

Office: 305-243-2895
Address: Papanicolaou Research Building, Room #514
ethomas@med.miami.edu